Question

Photo of Johnny Pierre

Random nonstop exception emails: An exception has occurred. Details of this error can be found below

I get these random exception emails that burn through my email limits every so often. I'm new to Rock, can anyone help? This time, I got 2 different exceptions, listed below. Is there a way to limit these emails? maybe one email per exception per hour? Despite the emails, my site seems to be working fine 

An exception has occurred. Details of this error can be found below:

An error occurred on the Rock RMS site on page:

https://XX.XX.XX.109:443/page/3?returnurl=%252f

CryptographicException in System.Web

Error occurred during a cryptographic operation.

Stack Trace

at System.Web.Security.Cryptography.HomogenizingCryptoServiceWrapper.HomogenizeErrors(Func`2 func, Byte[] input)

at Rock.Web.UI.RockHiddenFieldPageStatePersister.Load()

at System.Web.UI.Page.LoadPageStateFromPersistenceMedium()

at System.Web.UI.Page.LoadAllState()

at System.Web.UI.Page.ProcessRequestMain(Boolean includeStagesBeforeAsyncPoint, Boolean includeStagesAfterAsyncPoint)

An exception has occurred. Details of this error can be found below:

An error occurred on the Rock RMS site on page:

https://XX.XX.XX.109:443/page/3?returnurl=%252f

FormatException in mscorlib

Invalid length for a Base-64 char array or string.

Stack Trace

at System.Convert.FromBase64_Decode(Char* startInputPtr, Int32 inputLength, Byte* startDestPtr, Int32 destLength)

at System.Convert.FromBase64CharPtr(Char* inputPtr, Int32 inputLength)

at System.Convert.FromBase64String(String s)

at System.Web.UI.ObjectStateFormatter.Deserialize(String inputString, Purpose purpose)

at System.Web.UI.ScriptManager.LoadHistoryState(String serverState)

at System.Web.UI.ScriptManager.LoadPostData(String postDataKey, NameValueCollection postCollection)

at System.Web.UI.Page.ProcessPostData(NameValueCollection postData, Boolean fBeforeLoad)