Error
If a user reconfigures the filter on the Connections Grid (default is Active and Past-Due), those changes are actively overwritten in the User Preferences the next time the user returns to the page. (See commit d85b4f54862a1cde56f18eb7c29cd29e75a838e7 from 8/6/2015, RockWeb.Blocks.Connection.MyConnectionOpportunities.cs.)
This behavior is very tedious. We configure the filter to get a list of people we need to follow up with. We click on one of them to follow up. Then, when we go back to find the next person on the list, the filter has been reset and we have to start over.
Cultivate your ideas for maximum impact with these helpful submission tips that will increase the chances of your brilliant concepts becoming reality.