Ideas

Expand template delete warning

Expand template delete warning

Communication

When you delete a communication template that has been used, you receive this warning message:

Deleting this template will unlink it from communications that have used it. If you would like to keep the link consider inactivating the template instead. Are you sure you wish to delete this template?

The message doesn't explain if this is serious, or what the consequences are, so I'm still none-the-wiser as to whether I shouldn't delete the template.  Do I need to keep the template because it has been used?  What are the implications of unlinking it from communications that have used it?

Suggestion:

- Reword this warning, and maybe expand it, to make clear what the implications are of deleting the template.

- Add content to the Communicating with Rock manual to explain the consequences of deleting templates that have been used.

Photo of Ken Roach Submitted by Ken Roach, Porirua Elim Christian Centre  ·   ·  Communication
Login to add a comment...